Skip to content ↓

VP search committee named

President Charles M. Vest has announced the appointment of a search advisory committee to help him identify a successor to Senior Vice President William R. Dickson, who will retire on June 30.

Professor Paul L. Joskow, head of the Department of Economics, has agreed to chair the committee. Other members are: Dennis Baron, director of voice, data, and image networking in Information Systems; Samuel W. Bodman, member of the Corporation; Allan S. Bufferd, deputy treasurer and director of investments; Professor Thomas W. Eagar, head of the Department of Materials Science and Engineering; Institute Professor Thomas L. Magnanti, Sloan School of Management; James L. Morgan, controller; Professor Robert P. Redwine of physics, director of the Laboratory for Nuclear Science; Victoria V. Sirianni, director of Physical Plant; John L. Wilson, director of the Office of Foundation Relations and School Development Services and assistant provost for outreach; and Nancy D. Kelly, administrative officer in the President's Office, who will serve as staff to the committee.

Members of the MIT community should feel free to contact any of the committee members to offer suggestions.

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on February 11, 1998.

Related Topics

More MIT News