Skip to content ↓

Four win prizes from School of Engineering

The School of Engineering has presented prizes to three students and a 1996 graduate.

Gregory R. Richardson, a senior in aeronautics and astronautics from Natick, MA, received the Henry Ford II Scholar Award, given to the senior in the School of Engineering who has attained the highest academic record at the end of the third year and who has exceptional potential for leadership in the profession of engineering and in society.

The Reinhold Rudenberg Memorial Prize for an outstanding undergraduate thesis relating to energy conversion went to Luis H. Palacios, a senior in mechanical engineering from Cupertino, CA; Peter C.L. Jaffe, a senior in electrical engineering and computer science from Guilford, CT, and Dennis Son (SB '96, mechanical engineering) of Fountain Valley, CA.

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on June 4, 1997.

Related Topics

More MIT News

Photo of five people seated on a stage with the MITEI logo in the background

Making hydrogen power a reality

Hydrogen fuel has long been seen as a potentially key component of a carbon-neutral future. At the 2022 MIT Energy Initiative Spring Symposium, industry experts describe efforts to produce it at scale.

Read full story