Skip to content ↓

Engineering school cites four

The School of Engineering has selected four students for special
recognition this year.

Mehul A. Shad, a senior in electrical engineering and computer
science from Gaithersburg, MD, has been received the Henry Ford II
Scholar Award in recognition of his academic record and potential for
leadership in the engineering profession and in society.

Tiffany K. Buffaloe of Garner, NC, also of EECS, and Ryan J. Bryla
of Fort Knox, KY, and Peter W. Kassakian of Cambridge, both of
mechanical engineering, have received Reinhold Rudenberg Memorial
Prizes. The prize honors outstanding undergraduate theses relating to
energy conversion.

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on June 5, 1996.

Related Topics

More MIT News