Skip to content ↓

Three take acting posts

As the searches to find a new graduate school dean and a library director continue, Provost Joel Moses has announced the following appointments, which were approved by the Executive Committee at the beginning of the academic year:

Dr. Issac M. Colbert, associate dean of the Graduate School since 1988, has been named acting dean.

Carol Fleischauer, associate director for library collection services, has been named acting director of the library. She joined the libraries in 1988.

David S. Ferriero, associate director of the library for public services, has been named acting co-director of the library. He has been associated with the libraries since 1965

Professor Frank E. Perkins, dean of the Graduate School since 1983, announced early this year that he would return to the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering. Jay K. Lucker, who became library director in 1975, has retired.

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on September 27, 1995.

Related Topics

More MIT News

Woman leans on the ledge surrounding an indoor water tank, posing next to a small robotic boat that is also resting on the ledge

Educating future naval leaders

In class 2.702 (Systems Engineering and Naval Ship Design), naval officers and other graduate students get hands-on experience in project management skills that will be central to their future careers.

Read full story