Skip to content ↓

Experimental Study Group awards

Todd Anderson ESG Teaching Award

Ross Benson '03, materials science and engineering, New York
Mikael Rechtsman '03, physics, Toronto
James Rising '03, linguistics and philosophy, Lowell, Mass.
Jennifer Underwood '03, aero/astro, Spring, Texas

Sharon and Peter Fiekowsky ESG Community Service Award

Amilio Aviles, '03, aero/astro, San Diego, Calif.
Brigid Dwyer '06, Palm Beach Gardens, Fla.
Nirav Shah G, aero/astro, Jericho, N.Y.

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on June 4, 2003.

Related Topics

More MIT News

Wind turbines on the top of a hill

A healthy wind

Health benefits of using wind energy instead of fossil fuels could quadruple if the most polluting power plants are selected for dialing down, new study finds.

Read full story