MIT News Office

Email: newsoffice@mit.edu
Phone: 617-253-2700

Who We Are

  • Steve Bradt
    Executive Director, MIT News Office
    sbradt@mit.edu
    617-258-5401
  • Kimberly Allen
    Director of Media Relations
    Deputy Director, MIT News Office
    allenkc@mit.edu
    617-253-2702
  • Kathy Wren
    Editorial Director
    kwren@mit.edu
    617-715-2396
  • Christine Daniloff
    Creative Director
    daniloff@mit.edu
    617-258-5402
  • Abby Abazorius
    Senior Media Relations Specialist
    abbya@mit.edu
    617-253-2709
  • David Chandler
    Institute Writer
    dlc1@mit.edu
    617-253-2704
  • Jennifer Chu
    Writer (mechanical engineering, EAPS, AeroAstro)
    j_chu@mit.edu
    617-715-4531
  • Peter Dizikes
    Institute Writer
    dizikes@mit.edu
    617-258-5400
  • Melanie Gonick
    Video Producer and Editor
    gonickm@mit.edu
    617-253-3094
  • Mary Anne Hansen
    Senior Administrative Assistant
    mahansen@mit.edu
    617-253-8608
  • Larry Hardesty
    Writer (computer science and technology)
    hardesty@mit.edu
    617-253-4735
  • Karl-Lydie Jean-Baptiste
    Media Relations Assistant
    kjeanbap@mit.edu
    617-253-1682
  • Lin Sing Lee
    Web Development Lead
    lslee@mit.edu
    617-258-9276
  • Rob Matheson
    Web Producer and Writer (innovation and entrepreneurship)
    rwmath@mit.edu
    617-253-1683
  • Sarah McDonnell
    Media Relations Manager
    s_mcd@mit.edu
    617-253-8923
  • José-Luis Olivares
    Media Production and Design Assistant
    joseluis@mit.edu
    617-253-2703
  • Anne Trafton
    Writer (life sciences, physical sciences, biological/chemical engineering)
    trafton@mit.edu
    617-253-7147
  • Maia Weinstock
    Deputy Editor
    maiaw@mit.edu
    617-253-2548