Engineering Systems Division awards

ESD Academic Administrator Elizabeth Milnes with two of "her" ESD PhD students, Daniel Livengood and Mike Hanowsky.

The Joseph A. Martore Award for Excellence in ESD Education--for outstanding contribution to the ESD PhD Program and the ESD
- Elizabeth Milnes, ESD Academic Administrator, Nashua, N.H.

Outstanding Resident Advisor--for service to Kappa Sigma Fraternity (2007-2008)
- Matthew Richards, doctoral candidate, Stevenson Ranch, Calif.

Charles "Harrison" Smith Award--in memory of LFM '99 alum Charles 'Harrison' Smith to honor a first year LFM who exemplifies Smith's most remembered qualities while at LFM: living life to the fullest, bringing the class together, and making happy and lasting memories of the LFM experience for the entire cohort
- Ryan Lester G, Allentown, Pa.

Certificate of Appreciation--Lean Advancement Initiative (May 5, 2008)
- Tara Eisner, administrative staff for the Lean Advancement Initiative, South Berwick/Eliot, Maine

Trust Fellows Achievement Award--established by the Martin Trust (SM '58), recognizes students whose contributions, through extracurricular or academic participation, have had a profound impact on the lives of their classmates and the Sloan community
- Victor Mroczkowski G, mechanical engineering, Wichita Falls, Texas

Web/IT track in the MIT 100K Competition--awarded to CyberAnalytix
- Stephen Boyer, System Design and Management Program (SDM), Arvada, Colo.
- Nagarjuna Venna, SDM, Kodada, India
- Audrey Chang, LFM, Saratoga, Calif.
- Aksyay Bhargava, Sloan School of Management, Fremont, Calif.
- Lana Dam, Sloan School of Management, San Jose, Calif.

MIT-CTL International Logistics Fellowship--to incoming MLOG students interested in conducting research in the global aspects of logistics, transportation, or supply chain management
- Nelly Andrieu G, France
- Rintiya Arkaresvimun G, Thailand
- Erik Caldwell G, New Albany, Ohio
- Yanfeng Huang G, Los Altos, Calif.
- Guruprakash Rangavittal G, India
- Khalid Usman G, Pakistan
- Graham Whittemore G, Woburn, Mass.

CSCMP New England Roundtable Scholarship--awarded by the New England Roundtable of the Council for Supply Chain Management Professionals to students interested in supply chain who excel academically and in extracurricular activities
- Erik Caldwell G, New Albany, Ohio

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on June 4, 2008 (download PDF).

Topics: Awards, honors and fellowships

Back to the top