Nuclear science and engineering awards

All students are nuclear science and engineering majors.

Irving Kaplan Award--for academic achievement by a junior in Nuclear Science and Engineering
- Jennifer Choy 2007, Oakland Gardens, NY

Manson Benedict Fellowship--For excellence in academic performance and professional promise in research
- Chris Handwerk G, Allentown, PA

Outstanding Student Service Award--for exceptional service to the students, the department, and the entire MIT community
- Tyler Ellis G, Piedmont, SD
- Katherine Hohnhold 2006, Tres Piedras, NM

Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award--for exceptional service as a teaching assistant
- Michael Stawicki G, Bow, NH
- Mark Visosky G, Concord, MA

Roy Axford Award--for academic achievement by a senior in Nuclear Science and Engineering
- Ashley Finan 2007, Lyme, CT

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on June 7, 2006 (download PDF).

Topics: Nuclear science and engineering, Awards, honors and fellowships

Back to the top