Institute holidays through 2004


The following are recognized Institute holidays through the end of 2004 and the dates on which they are observed. This list is also linked to the Human Resources home page at http://web.mit.edu/hr (click on "employees").

In addition to the days listed below, MIT will have a one-time holiday closing from Thursday, Dec. 25 through Sunday, Jan. 3, incorporating the normal Institute holidays of Christmas and New Year's Day. For more information about the holiday closing, see a related article at /newsoffice/tt/2003/nov19/closing.html.

Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, Nov. 27, 2003

Day after Thanksgiving
Friday, Nov. 28

Christmas
Thursday, Dec. 25

New Year's Day
Thursday, Jan. 1, 2004

Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, Jan. 19

Presidents Day
Monday, Feb. 16

Patriots Day
Monday, April 19

Memorial Day
Monday, May 31

Independence Day
Monday, July 5

Labor Day
Monday, Sept. 6

Columbus Day
Monday, Oct. 11

Veterans Day
Thursday, Nov. 11

Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, Nov. 25

Day after Thanksgiving
Friday, Nov. 26

Christmas Day
Friday, Dec. 24

New Year's Day
Friday, Dec. 31

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on November 19, 2003.


Topics: Campus services

Back to the top