Awards & Honors


Professor James D. Fox has been invited to serve on the National Advisory Research Resources Council of the National Institutes of Health from 2002-06. Fox is the director of the Division of Comparative Medicine and a faculty member in the Division of Bioengineering and Environmental Health.

Abhijit V. Banerjee, a professor in the Department of Economics, has won the first Malcolm Adiseshiah Award, instituted by the Malcolm and Elizabeth Adiseshiah Trust and administered by the Madras Institute of Development Studies. Banerjee, who has worked extensively on problems of development economics with particular reference to India, delivered the Adiseshiah Memorial Lecture on historical inequalities and economic performance in India.

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on January 16, 2002.

Topics: Awards, honors and fellowships

Back to the top