MIT holiday schedule


The following are recognized Institute holidays through the end of 1998 and the dates on which the holiday is observed.

Columbus Day -- Monday, October 13, 1997
Veterans Day -- Tuesday, November 11, 1997
Thanksgiving Day -- Thursday, November 27, 1997
Christmas Day -- Thursday, December 25, 1997
Day after Christmas -- Friday, December 26, 1997

New Year's Day -- Thursday, January 1, 1998
Martin Luther King Jr. Day -- Monday, January 19, 1998
Presidents Day -- Monday, February 16, 1998
Patriots Day -- Monday, April 20, 1998
Memorial Day -- Monday, May 25, 1998
Independence Day -- Friday, July 3, 1998
Labor Day -- Monday, September 7, 1998
Columbus Day -- Monday, October 12, 1998
Veterans Day -- Wednesday, November 11, 1998
Thanksgiving Day -- Thursday, November 26, 1998
Day after Thanksgiving -- Friday, November 27, 1998
Christmas Day -- Friday, December 25, 1998

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on September 10, 1997.


Topics: Campus services

Back to the top