MIT holiday schedule


The following are recognized Institute holidays through the end of 1997 and the dates on which the holiday is observed.

Columbus Day--Monday, October 14, 1996
Veterans' Day--Monday, November 11, 1996
Thanksgiving Day--Thursday, November 28, 1996
Christmas Day--Wednesday, December 25, 1996

New Year's Day--Wednesday, January 1, 1997
Martin Luther King Jr. Day--Monday, January 20, 1997
Presidents' Day--Monday, February 17, 1997
Patriots Day --Monday, April 21, 1997
Memorial Day--Monday, May 26, 1997
Independence Day--Friday, July 4, 1997
Labor Day--Monday, September 1, 1997
Columbus Day --Monday, October 13, 1997
Veterans Day--Tuesday, November 11, 1997
Thanksgiving Day--Thursday, November 27, 1997
Christmas Day--Thursday, December 25, 1997
Day after Christmas--Friday, December 26, 1997

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on September 11, 1996.


Topics: Campus services

Back to the top