Holiday schedule


Here is the list of recognized Institute holidays for 1995-96 and the days on which they will be observed:

Columbus Day-Monday, October 9
Veterans Day-Friday, November 10
Thanksgiving Day-Thursday, November 23
Christmas Day-Monday, December 25
New Year's Day-Monday, January 1, 1996
Martin Luther King Jr. Day-Monday, January 15
Presidents Day-Monday, February 19
Patriots Day-Monday, April 15
Memorial Day-Monday, May 27
Independence Day-Thursday and Friday, July 4 and 5

A version of this article appeared in MIT Tech Talk on September 13, 1995.


Topics: Campus services

Back to the top